Placebic Phrases

to soothe the mind of;

March 11th

1 Comment

I have grown, too fast, too young.
I will never be the same,
and you are the one to blame.

I am not an innocent party.
I’ve taken flak, inflicted pain,
but why does it seem like you’ve so much to gain?

Stupid girl, foolish girl.
Did you really think he loved you,
when you don’t destroy those to whom you are true?

Time after time.
You cry at night, thinking of your sins,
while he’s out enjoying himself, nothing but grins.

But that’s not true, is it?
He’s a tender soul, that’s why you loved him,
that’s why you held on when everything felt so grim.

Good boy, bad man.
We were too young, we were in too deep,
I have learnt now, talk is but cheap.

I love you.
I am not the girl I was, sure
but you’re not the boy I thought you were.

Past, present, future.
You will forever be a part of me,
and I’ll let you in again, if need be.

Author: Diana N. Din

22, female, Singaporean. There's so much more to know than just my ASL. Like how I find informercials interesting, animated children's films more heart wrenching than the saddest adult film you can think of, how the mind of an extroverted introvert works and well, my life in general is pretty interesting if written about in the right way. Unless you're not into getting to know someone on a deeper level, and an ASL is all you need, then - kthxbai.

One thought on “March 11th

  1. very emotional for those who dont understand how much you love

Leave a Reply

