Placebic Phrases

to soothe the mind of;

So…

4 Comments

I haven’t been blogging for a week, and I blame it all on school, netball club and work. Truth be told I really have no idea how others my age and/or younger than me can cope with schooling full-time, with a co-curricular activity, and working part-time, all at the same time. Voiced out to my mother that I feel like I can’t juggle all these responsibilities, and that I want to quit my part-time job, and she agrees with me. Not too sure if that’s what I really want, but I’ll sit back and think on it first.

So this week has been pretty hunky dory. After my 5 days orientation with the School of Business, the Early Childhood freshmen had another day of orientation specifically for us, and my class finally got down to meeting the other ECH class. Nothing to really shout about, although I had to admit, having water games with our class advisors was pretty fun.

Tuesday has to be the highlight of this week, to be honest. Had our first day of proper lessons, finally, and I thoroughly enjoyed myself. I love lessons, I love learning, and truth be told, I love the stress before an exam, and the jubilation of finally getting your exam results and knowing you did splendidly. Pretty nerdish, to be honest, but hey, I heard nerds are in again, so…

Had netball tryouts afterwards, and I went with Maria, the vulgar girl, and it was such great fun! Got to play first with the seniors, and then against them, and the both of us got our names taken down for the coach, leading us to hope that we did well enough to be noticed. Oh, I do hope I get into the team!

Rushed down to my workplace after netball training to surprise my colleague, Melissa, because it was her last day of work at our outlet, and that was lovely (yet not lovely) as well. Hid in one of our fitting rooms while Wany went to call Mel out, saying that I was an unhappy customer, and when she came out bam! Hay gurl hay!

The rest of the week passed by in a blur, what with me sleeping immediately as I get home, too tired to even function properly, but as soon as something interesting happens, I’ll snap shots and blog about it alright?

P.s. my laptop charger’s short circuited, I think, and until I get a new charger I’ll have to make do with my mother’s. Bear with me!

Author: Diana N. Din

22, female, Singaporean. There's so much more to know than just my ASL. Like how I find informercials interesting, animated children's films more heart wrenching than the saddest adult film you can think of, how the mind of an extroverted introvert works and well, my life in general is pretty interesting if written about in the right way. Unless you're not into getting to know someone on a deeper level, and an ASL is all you need, then - kthxbai.

4 thoughts on “So…

  1. that’s cool

  2. Mak has her own laptop? Oooh! She needs to learn how to skype and facebook asap!

    • But kakak, she does! She just finds it a hassle, and ‘tak kuasa’ to do it often. And when she does she always asks either one of us for assistance even though she knows very well how to do it. I think she likes to spend time with us under the pretense of learning something ‘new’.

      We miss you kakak! Come visit soon! xo

  3. Anyway, I understand how tough it is to work and study at the same time. It’s really really tiring.

Leave a Reply

