Placebic Phrases

to soothe the mind of;

SKU SUX

Leave a comment

It’s barely been two months in and we’re all up to our necks in assignments and commitments – those I can manage, but oh Lord, when it comes to social interactions I really feel deprived – I miss my best friends, and I miss my mother (despite the fact that we live in the same house) like ay we’re so close yet so far and I totally blame school for that. 

Not to sound insulting but this is the least prestigious school I’ve attended yet this is the one that gives me the most stress like what’s up with that? I actually like being stressed out about school work (super nerd, sorry) like, it gives me a sense of purpose and something to work towards, and have a sense of accomplishment for once I’m done but oh my goodness giving us graded work as soon as we start school, and barely after we’re getting the hang of the new things that we’re learning – bat poop insane. 

Will definitely update on Wednesday or Friday, since I’ll be about done with one major assignment, and school ends pretty okay-ish/ early then. Miss expressing myself here, and miss the excitement of looking out for comments and what not.

I love you mah blog, don’t you worry your pretty little head off alright? 

Author: Diana N. Din

22, female, Singaporean. There's so much more to know than just my ASL. Like how I find informercials interesting, animated children's films more heart wrenching than the saddest adult film you can think of, how the mind of an extroverted introvert works and well, my life in general is pretty interesting if written about in the right way. Unless you're not into getting to know someone on a deeper level, and an ASL is all you need, then - kthxbai.

Leave a Reply

