Placebic Phrases

to soothe the mind of;

Turban Try Outs

3 Comments

So the other day, the head of my brand came down to my outlet to talk to me.

Nah, don’t worry! It was just to advise me. Apparently, I’m the first hijabi in Dorothy Perkins and I wasn’t aware of the guidelines (or that they even existed!) for hijabs. Instead of our normal shawl draping our heads falling down to our chests, we (this sounds weird while I’m typing it since it’s only me) have to style our shawls into turbans.

Initially I was upset as I don’t know how to style a turban – heck, I’ve never even watched videos on it since I never was interested in them after all but after trying it out to work, I’m quite happy I gave it a try!

image

This was yesterday’s basic throwover turban. Perfect for lazy days!

image

And this is today’s knot and twist turban! This look takes little to no effort and I really like how it turned out.

Can you believe it’s my first try? Allow me to humble brag (what an oxymoron), I’m really happy with my look today! Perfect for those days when you’re feeling lazy but you still wanna look like you do care.

Can’t wait to try out more turban looks in future and learn how to accessorize my turbans!

Until next time!

Author: Diana N. Din

22, female, Singaporean. There's so much more to know than just my ASL. Like how I find informercials interesting, animated children's films more heart wrenching than the saddest adult film you can think of, how the mind of an extroverted introvert works and well, my life in general is pretty interesting if written about in the right way. Unless you're not into getting to know someone on a deeper level, and an ASL is all you need, then - kthxbai.

3 thoughts on “Turban Try Outs

  1. That’s a really pretty look 🙂

    • Thank you kak long! Felt pretty self-conscious earlier on when I was out and about and when my colleague said “why your turban like that one” but decided to suck it up and tell myself it’s fierce.

      How can others think you look good when you don’t think it yourself, right?

      Gonna try out more turban styles in future, wish me luck! 😀

  2. I like the white colored turban. really you looking gorgeous. Nice 🙂

Leave a Reply

