Placebic Phrases

to soothe the mind of;

Alobon Perfect Lipstick

8 Comments

So the other day I got these three lipsticks from Mustafa Centre and I’ve worn each of them at least once. Here’s what I think of them.

image

It comes in a squared bottom light gold tube with the words ‘Alobon Perfect Lipstick’ printed on it, and a clear casing for the top.

Colour codes are printed at the bottom as per the norm.

(As you can see, the middle lipstick’s got a bit messed up – the cover came off in my makeup bag and it got mushed up and dirtied up the rest of my makeup slightly. Not too sure if I forgot to cap it on properly or the cover itself is slightly loose.)

image

From left to right:

Shade 323: a warm orange which translates to a bright yet ‘safe’ colour once applied to the lips.

Shade 321: a cool mix between maroon and berry, reminiscent of my mother’s Shiseido Perfect Rouge in RD305.

Shade 319: a cool pinkish-mauve that I really like for everyday looks as this matches really well with both minimal and heavy eye makeup.

First things first, the pigmentation is fabulous. Just one swipe would be enough for your lips to be vibrant and the colour stays true to the bullet. The formulation goes on smoothly and it gives a slight shine at first, settling down to a slightly matte effect afterwards.

However, it is quite a drying lipstick and you would definitely need to apply lip balm before and during the day for touch ups.

The colour lasts quite a while and I find myself not having to touch up for at least 4 hours but I typically do so anyway because of my lips drying out.

There is also a slight powdery-floral scent to the bullet, it is pleasant to me but for those who prefer their cosmetics to be unscented, this might be a tad offsetting.

In essence I find it a pretty decent lipstick for it’s price point, and I would recommend it for those who’d want to try certain colours first before laying down the cash for better known brands.

I got it for S$3.80 for each tube at Mustafa Centre.

Author: Diana N. Din

22, female, Singaporean. There's so much more to know than just my ASL. Like how I find informercials interesting, animated children's films more heart wrenching than the saddest adult film you can think of, how the mind of an extroverted introvert works and well, my life in general is pretty interesting if written about in the right way. Unless you're not into getting to know someone on a deeper level, and an ASL is all you need, then - kthxbai.

8 thoughts on “Alobon Perfect Lipstick

  1. These colours are so gorgeous! ❤

  2. I’ve never heard of this brand! Is it available in the US?

    • I’m not too sure about that, unfortunately. I just tried Googling and the best I could find was AliExpress.

      They don’t have the exact same lipstick as I bought but they have other classier looking ones – and it includes free shipping to the United States as well if that helps!

  3. Hi, Diana…

    Thanks for your information…
    A few days ago i tried my cousin’s lipstick, the number is 317…
    Its look so good on my lips…
    I’d like to buy a new one…
    Do you have a plan to go to Jakarta? 😀

    Im affraid, its a different colour if i buy it on aliexpress. Because the package is totally different.

    Please, please…

    • Hello Siska!

      I’m glad you liked it! I typically really like most of Alobon’s lipsticks too as they’re so pigmented. I suggest you try and purchase from AliExpress anyway because although the packaging is different, it’s still from the same brand and I’m sure the quality will remain constant!

      I’m not a seller, unfortunately. I just got these from the international hypermart in Singapore.

      All the best though! 🙂

  4. Alobon perfect 326
    Price please in indian currency

Leave a Reply

